Lilla Balogh


My name is Lilla Balogh and I'm 17 years old. I live in a small town called Keszthely so I attend Vajda János Secondary Grammar School which is also here. We live near to Lake Balaton.

I have a 19-year-old brother, but he will be 20 in August. His name is Beni./Benjamin,but he doesn't like that. I like animals , so I have a dog (Bonnie) and a cat.(Cili) My dog lives in the house.

I like learning natural sciences such as biology, chemistry, but at school I'm on maths field of study. I also like languages so I learn English,German and Italian.

I 'm interested in a lot of things so I think I have many hobbies. I like sports; especially swimming, running and cycling, and in winter we usually go skiing.  I also like sailing,because last summer I took part in a sailor camp. I've been playing the violin for 8 years.My other hobby is baking cakes:)

You must know that I like crafts or DIY. I mean I really like making handmade things. (but unfortunately I don't often have time for it) I think these were my hobbies, but I like trying new things. If I had opportunity I would try water-skiing, surfing, parachuting and maybe rafting. I'm keen on exciting things.

I'm fond of hiking and going for trips in forests with my family. I really like travelling and one of my favourite countries is Island (Iceland). I think your country is amazing :)

I was very happy and enthusiastic when I heard that we can speak with you, Icelandic students:)

This project seems to be very cool :)

I really hope that we'll get the chance to meet and we can get to know each other better, and each other's countries.

That's all for now. I'm looking forward to getting to know you.

See you on Facebook.:)