Guðrún Kristín Stefánsdóttir

Hello :)

My name is Guðrún Kristín Stefánsdóttir and I am 16 years old and will turn 17 in November. I live with my father on a farm called Setberg which is just a few minutes outside of Höfn. My mother and father got divorce when I was 15 years old and last year my mum moved to another city called Hafnafjörður so I don’t live with my mother anymore. My mother’s name is Sigríður but she is always called Sigga, she is a lawyer in law firm called Acta and is also one of the owners of that firm.  My father’s name is Stefán and he is a farmer and owns about 330 sheep and 3 dogs. I have one sibling and that is my brother Jóhann Helgi, he is 23 years old and he studies is in undergratued studies in Ggeography(BS.c) at the University of Iceland and his main focus is on animal geography for example human and wildlife conflicts and ecology.

My main hobby is football but I also am interested in fashion and travelling. I have played football since I was 9 years old and now I play with the premier team of Höfn and also in my age group. I go to the local High school here in Höfn, it is called FAS (Framhaldsskólinn í  Austur-Skaftafellssýslu). I’m on my third semester and my main focus is on physics and chemistry. I also work while am at school at that is coaching gymnastics because I was in gymnastics from when I was 4 until I was 14, but in the summertime I work on a hotel called Hotel Glacier. 

I haven’t decided what I want to do after I graduated high school but I really want to travel around the world and maybe by that time I know what I want to do.